This Is My God

I believe in God, the God who created everything seen and unseen out of nothing.I believe in the God who speaks and things that were formless and a void into existence and beauty.

I believe in the God of Abraham,who honored the obedience and willingness to sacrifice what he valued,the God of Moses, who led his people out of captivity,who split the sea so that they could walk on dry ground.The God of Moses who hid him and kept him safe in the basket to escape.

I believe in the God of Elijah, who exhibited his power over that of man made gods on Mt Carmel

I believe in the God of Noah,who rescued a whole family from the flood and sustained them and in due season, brought them back to dry ground.

I believe in the God of David, who caused David to triumph and become a great and mighty warrior.The God who caused a shepherdboy who was overlooked and picked last to defeat a giant that had been undefeated.

I believe in the God of Solomon, who granted Solomon wisdom when he asked for it.

I believe in the God of Ezekiel, who caused dry bones to come alive.

I believe in the God of Nehemiah, who caused the rubble and ruins to be rebuilt and come back to life

,I believe in the God of Daniel, who heard and honored the prayers of Daniel and kept him safe in the lions den,the very same den that once Daniel came out after a whole night,those who maliciously accused him were thrown in and BEFORE they reached the bottom of the pit were already overpowered by the lions.

I believe Jesus, the risen King, whose name holds power, whose name causes demons to shudder,scatter,bow down.I believe in the God who multiplied to feed the people, who caused the lame to walk, the lepers to be cleansed, the blind to see, deaf hear.The God who used ordinary men and women to perform extraordinary things for His glory.I believe in the God of Paul, who used a man who once persecuted Christians to write a sum share of the New Testament.

I believe in the God of Peter, who sent an angel to his prison cell and brought him out.I believe in the God who breaks chains,sets captives free.I believe in the savior, who was pierced for my transgressions, in Jesus, who was crucified,died on a cross and was buried.The Jesus who on the third day rose again.The son of God who couldn’t be contained by death.This is my God.

We take the Bible for granted,Sometimes we read it like its just a novel, just stories.The Bible is the true word of God.It is a historical account.All these things did happen.I believe that none of my situations, strongholds and struggles are permanent, because I serve a living God.Sometimes it’s as though we think God can’t perform the miracles he used to, as though he is tired or doesn’t have the power he used to.We live in despair as though our situations are permanent.If you don’t believe in miracles which god are you serving? Because the one true God , the God of Elijah,Abraham,Jacob,Noah,Elijah,Elisha,the disciples,Peter,Paul,Silas,Daniel etc etc.He is the same God.He isn’t though with you! If God created everything in six days and even had time to rest, if on the cross he said IT IS FINISHED and on the third day rose again, what makes you think you can’t rise from your situation.Your third day is coming.If God did all this in days, imagine what he can do with your whole LIFE

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thando says:

    May you continue to reach many like myself and let Gods glory keep shining through you. May he continue to speak through you so we may truly understand our faith because nothing is to far fetched with God. Blessed with you. I still need my book im going to make it happen for real, i deserve nice things. stay blessed chat soon.

    Blessed
    Thando Masinga

    Like

  2. Thando Masinga says:

    May you continue to reach many like myself and let Gods glory keep shining through you. May he continue to speak through you so we may truly understand our faith because nothing is to far fetched with God. Blessed with you. I still need my book im going to make it happen for real, i deserve nice things. stay blessed chat soon.

    Blessed Thando Masinga

    Like

Leave a comment